Youth Ministry


See our upcoming events below!


Youth Group Meets Every Sunday 9-10 a.m. 

in the Youth Room (Chapel Building)


For 6th-12th graders and their friends! 


REGISTER HERE

MEDIAL RELEASE HERE


Once per month, we spend a weekend day serving in the church or our surrounding community. And once per month, we have a fun and fellowship event. 


Janet Williams, Director of Youth Ministries

janet.williams@monticello-umc.org


Upcoming events

Saturday, October 12  

Christmas in October

8:00 – 3:00 p.m.  Work alongside the Mission Team, while sprucing up the home of a pre-selected homeowner.


Sunday, October 13

“Sew Happy”

3:00 - 4:00 p.m. Held in Monticello’s Fellowship Hall. Sewing and Craft Class for all children and youth.  Learn some sewing techniques or make a craft.


Wednesday, October 23

Put together casseroles

for the United Methodist Women’s Holiday Mart.  7:00 – 8:00 p.m. in the Fellowship Hall kitchen. All donations from the Holiday Mart are given to missions for women and children. 


Saturday, October 26

Halloween Party on the Farm

at Janet William’s house.  4:00 – 8:00 p.m.  Campfire cookout, costumes if you dare, hayride, games and lots of delicious treats!


Saturday, November 2

United Methodist Women’s Holiday Mart

, 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. in Fellowship Hall. Youth will be face painting, and we will work in one hour shifts.  All supplies will be provided by the UMW.


Sunday, November 10

“What’s Cooking at Monticello?”

3:00 - 4:30 p.m. in Fellowship Hall. It’s a cooking class for all children and youth.


Wednesday, December 4 – Wednesday, December 11

Johnson County Christmas Bureau Holiday Shop

We will discuss when will be the best time to serve there.  


Saturday, December 7

The Night of the Nativities

at Monticello UMC, 5:00 -7:00 p.m. Come see a live nativity along with over 100 nativity sets from all around the world.


Saturday, December 14

Breakfast with Santa

9:00 – 11:00 a.m. in Fellowship Hall. Youth serve as workshop elves, Santa’s helpers and busing tables.


Sunday, December 15

Christmas Party and Gift Exchange

We’ll go out for dinner then have a gift exchange and treats in the youth center. Time and location for dinner to be decided by the youth.


Looking to the future, The Great Plains United Methodists’ Reimagined One Event mission trip for youth. Sunday, June 14 through Thursday, June 18, 2020 in Lincoln and Omaha, Nebraska.  Please put this in your plans.  More information to follow as it becomes available.  It will be a trip you don’t want to miss!